The Crew 4 crew , which includes Samantha Cristoforetti , will leave in 20 hours with Kjell Lindgren, Bob Hines and Jessica Watkins.

This was announced by the commander of Crew 4, Kjell Lindgren, in the press conference organized by NASA in connection with the International Space Station (Iss). The departure is therefore scheduled at 14.00 Italian tomorrow: from the moment of detachment from the ISS of the Crew Dragon “Freedom” shuttle to that of ditching, Lindgren said, 17 hours are scheduled.

The Crew 4 mission arrived on the ISS, headed by AstroSamantha, last April.

On 7 October, astronauts welcomed Crew 5 , with Americans Nicole Aunapu Mann (first female commander of a Dragon and first Native American in space) and NASA astronaut Josh Cassada, Russian Anna Kikina (first Russian astronaut on a American shuttle for 20 years now) and the veteran of the Japanese space agency Koichi Wakata.

Kikina, Mann and Cassada are on their first flight into space, while Wakata is on his fifth experience.

Crew-5 will have to spend approximately five months in orbit and conduct more than 200 scientific experiments .

(Unioneonline / D)

© Riproduzione riservata